This document is a translated extract of the Japanese original and is provided for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail. The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for any damages, direct or indirect, arising from the translation.

(Securities code: 6800) June 29, 2016

### To Our Shareholders:

Takayuki Tokuma Representative Director, President and Executive Officer Yokowo Co., Ltd. 5-11, Takinogawa 7-chome, Kita-ku, Tokyo, Japan

# NOTICE OF RESOLUTION OF THE 78TH ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

Dear Shareholder,

We are pleased to provide you with a summary of the reports made and resolutions adopted at the 78th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Yokowo Co., Ltd. (the "Company"), held this day, as follows:

#### **Matters Reported:**

1. Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements for the Company's 78th Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016), and results of audits by the Accounting Auditor and Audit & Supervisory Board of the Consolidated Financial Statements

The particulars of the Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements, and results of the audits of the Consolidated Financial Statements were reported.

2. Non-Consolidated Financial Statements for the Company's 78th Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016)

The particulars of the Non-Consolidated Financial Statements were reported.

### **Proposals Resolved:**

### **Proposal No. 1:** Distribution of Surplus

The proposal was approved and adopted as proposed. It was decided to pay year-end dividends of 8 yen per share (for a total of 160,037,072yen). Because an interim dividend of 6 yen per share had been paid out, the annual dividend for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2016 amounted to 14 yen per share.

## **Proposal No. 2:** Election of Five Directors

The proposal was approved and adopted as proposed. Messrs. Wasuke Yanagisawa, Takayuki Tokuma, Koichi Fukagawa, Shuji Ohashi and Ms. Kuniko Muramatsu were elected as Directors, and each of them assumed office. Mr. Shuji Ohashi and Ms. Kuniko Muramatsu are Outside Directors.

\* \* \* \* \* \*

In addition, at meetings of the Board of Directors and the Audit & Supervisory Board held following the close of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, the new corporate officer system that includes executive officers was determined as follows.

< Directors >

Chairman and Director
Representative Director
Director
Outside Director
Outside Director

Wasuke Yanagisawa Takayuki Tokuma Koichi Fukagawa Shuji Ohashi Kuniko Muramatsu < Audit & Supervisory Board Members > Audit & Supervisory Board Member Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member

Yasushi Mashimo Tooru Furuta Toshiaki Tochigi

Katsuhei Yanagisawa

Hiroshi Tashiro

Shinichi Ishizuka

< Executive Officers >

President and Executive Officer
Takayuki Tokuma
Senior Managing Executive Officer
Kouichi Fukagawa
Executive Officer
Kenji Yokoo

Executive Officer
Executive Officer
Executive Officer
Executive Officer
Executive Officer
Executive Officer

Executive OfficerShinji KusanoExecutive OfficerTomio AmbeExecutive OfficerYutaka FujitaExecutive OfficerMitsuaki Okazaki